# **CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

## Minutes of the virtual meeting held on 18 May 2021

PRESENT:	Councillor Aled Morris Jones (Chair) Councillor Dylan Rees (Vice-Chair)
	Councillors John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, Alun Roberts, J A Roberts, Nicola Roberts, Bryan Owen and Margaret Murley Roberts
IN ATTENDANCE:	Chief Executive, Director of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer, Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).
APOLOGIES:	Councillor Richard Owain Jones
ALSO PRESENT:	Councillor Glyn Haynes – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County Council.

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

### 2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Aled Morris Jones was elected Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

### 3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Dylan Rees was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

#### Councillor Glyn Haynes as Chair of the County Council